Bilder Header.png

Privacy policy

Keeping your personal data secure and protected is important to us. We process your personal data in accordance with the applicable privacy policy.

This privacy policy explains how your (“user”) personal data is collected in connection with your use of our website and social media platforms, news services and apps (“online platforms”) and how this data (“personal data”) is processed by Profloor Technology AG ("Profloor Technology") and all companies and sister companies of the SHARKGROUP worldwide (“Profloor Technology and its sister companies”).

1. Responsibility for processing your personal data
Profloor Technology is responsible for processing your personal data. Profloor Technology is a company that operates internationally whose headquarters are located in Switzerland at the following registered address: Schwerzelbodenstrasse 42, 8305 Dietlikon, Switzerland.

2. Your consent for processing your personal data
By giving your consent on our website, you accept this privacy policy, the processing of your personal data and the use of cookies for the purposes indicated here. You may withdraw your consent at any time using the functions provided for this purpose or by contacting us (please refer to the section in this policy dealing with this below).

We have taken appropriate technical and organisational measures to prevent unauthorised or unlawful access to the personal data you have made available to us. As it is not possible to ensure your data is completely protected when it is communicated by email or a similar means, we recommend you choose a secure transmission alternative for particularly confidential information.

3. Reasons for processing your personal data
We process your personal data only if there is a lawful basis for doing so (such as your consent, a contract concluded with you or legal admissibility) or if there is legitimate interest and it is in accordance with the applicable data protection provisions for the purposes specified below:

  • To enable access to the online platforms and process requests;

  • To register and access closed user groups;

  • To receive detailed non-public information;

  • To subscribe to newsletters or for the purposes indicated or apparent at the time of data collection;

  • For marketing, advertising and sales purposes;

  • To take part in surveys and provide feedback;

  • To improve online platforms, products and services, for research and development purposes, for technical operations and to carry out security measures, to process users’ access data to allow them to access content intended for them, for single sign-on to other connected systems, and for statistical and market research purposes;

  • To comply with applicable laws and regulations;

  • For any other purposes provided in or authorised by law.

In accordance with the applicable laws, personal data may also be transmitted to other SHARKGROUP companies or third parties that directly or indirectly acquire companies or parts of companies from Profloor Technology or its sister companies, for use in accordance with the aforementioned purposes. This also applies to marketing, distribution, research and development partners and service providers and authorities in Switzerland or worldwide where the law or court or official orders require this. In particular, data may be transmitted to the following companies (members of the SHARKGROUP): SHARKGROUP AG, CETUS Vertriebs GmbH, Direct Handling AG, enia flooring international ag, enia vertriebs gmbh, Flooright AG, Maretimo AG, Profloor AG, Profloor Technology AG, Proverum AG.

4. Storing, processing and transmitting your personal data
Profloor Technology and its sister companies store personal data and operate the online platforms via the company’s own facilities or the facilities of hosting providers with locations in Switzerland and the European Union. Profloor Technology and its sister companies may access personal data worldwide, irrespective of their national locations, and Profloor Technology may commission third parties to process such data, including sister companies based abroad. If data is processed in countries that do not ensure adequate protection, Profloor Technology will make sure the data is adequately protected in accordance with the applicable data protection laws and with the aid of appropriate contractual guarantees, e.g. using EU standard clauses or binding internal data protection regulations, or it will transfer the data on the basis of exemptions, such as consent, conclusion or performance of a contract, establishment, exercise or enforcement of legal claims, overriding public interest or disclosure of the data to protect the integrity of the persons concerned.

5. Length of time your personal data is stored
Profloor Technology stores your personal data for a period of time that we consider necessary or appropriate to comply with the relevant laws, to pursue our legitimate interests or to fulfil the legitimate purposes of the data collection.

Profloor Technology deletes your personal data as soon as it is no longer required, when the user deletes their account or requests its deletion, but in any case no later than the maximum retention period stipulated by law.

You can exercise your data protection rights at any time and receive information about your personal data we are storing in order to rectify, supplement, object to its processing or request its erasure. If your personal data is not used to fulfil contractual or legal requirements, Profloor Technology will erase it at any time at your request. Information on how to contact Profloor Technology can be found in the “Your rights and how to exercise them” section further down in this policy. Profloor Technology reserves the right to communicate with you electronically in this respect (in particular by email) and to process the communication data concerned in its IT systems.

6. Cookies used by online websites
Profloor Technology websites may contain “first-party cookies” (cookies placed there by the online platforms themselves) and “third-party cookies” (cookies placed there by third-party websites), which fulfil a service function for the online platforms, such as Google for anonymous web analysis and usage statistics.

The stored data includes the referrer, the date and time of your visit to the online platforms, your IP address, country-specific and language-related information, device data (such as model, operating system, browser version and viewport), network information (such as the operator), session cookies (session cookies and persistent cookies), your file downloads, the videos you viewed, the search terms you used, your browser type and the device you used to visit the online platforms (collectively the “log files”).

7. Your rights and how to exercise them
Even if you have given your express consent to the processing of cookies, you have the right to withdraw your consent to their future use at any time.

You can also withdraw your consent to the processing of your personal data, use your right to access your personal data stored by Profloor Technology, object to the processing of your data (in the future) or have the data rectified or erased. Please note that withdrawing your consent does not affect the lawfulness of the processing prior to the withdrawal where the processing took place with your consent. These rights are not unconditional (since there may sometimes be overriding interests where further processing is required, for example).

If you are not satisfied or agree with individual aspects of how your personal data is processed by Profloor Technology, we will be happy to discuss these with you in order to reach a solution. You may exercise any of your rights regarding your personal data by writing to the following addresses. To avoid a delay in dealing with your request, we would ask you to enclose a copy of your passport or identity card with your signed letter:

Profloor Technology AG
Wermatswilerstrasse 8
8610 Uster

If you are not satisfied with Profloor Technology’s response, you have the right to lodge a complaint with the data protection authority in the jurisdiction where you live or work or in the location where you believe a problem has arisen with regard to your data.

8. Changes to this policy
This privacy policy applies from 18 November 2020. Profloor Technology reserves the right to supplement, amend or terminate this privacy policy at any time. Any supplements or amendments to this privacy policy or its termination will be published on this page.

Bilder Header.png

Protection des données

La sécurité et la protection des données personnelles de nos clients sont très importantes pour nous. Notre entreprise traite les données personnelles de ses clients conformément aux réglementations en vigueur en matière de protection des données.

Cette directive sur la protection des données explique le processus de collecte des données personnelles du client respectif («utilisateur») en relation avec l’utilisation de notre site Internet et des plateformes de médias sociaux, des services de notification et des applications («plateformes en ligne») ainsi que le processus de traitement de ces données («données personnelles») par Profloor Technology AG («Profloor Technology») et toutes les sociétés et sociétés-sœurs du  SHARKGROUP dans le monde entier («Profloor Technology et ses sociétés-sœurs»).

1. Responsabilité pour le traitement de vos données personelles:
La société Profloor Technology est responsable du traitement des données personnelles de ses clients. Profloor Technology est une société qui opère au niveau international et dont le siège social est situé en Suisse à l'adresse suivante: Schwerzelbodenstrasse, 42, 8305 Dietlikon, Suisse.

2. Consentement au traitement de vos données personnelles
En donnant votre consentement sur notre site Internet, vous acceptez la présente directive de protection des données, le traitement de vos données personnelles et l'utilisation de cookies aux fins indiquées ici. Vous pouvez révoquer votre consentement à tout moment en utilisant les fonctions prévues à cet effet ou en contactant notre société (voir la section de cette déclaration qui traite de ce sujet ci-dessous).

Nous avons pris les mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour empêcher tout accès non autorisé ou illégal aux données personnelles que le client a mises à notre disposition. Comme il n'est pas possible de garantir la sécurité totale de vos données pour les communications effectuées par courrier électronique ou par des moyens de communication similaires, nous vous recommandons de choisir une solution alternative et sécurisée pour l’envoi d’informations particulièrement confidentielles.

3. Motif du traitement de vos données personnelles
Notre société traite vos données personnelles sur la base légale correspondante (comme le consentement donné par le client, un contrat signé par le client ou l'admissibilité légale) ou sur la base d’un intérêt légitime et conformément à la réglementation applicable en matière de protection des données aux fins spécifiées ci-dessous:

  • pour permettre l'accès aux plateformes en ligne et traiter les demandes;

  • pour s'inscrire et accéder aux groupes d'utilisateurs fermés;

  • pour recevoir des informations détaillées non publiques;

  • pour s'abonner à des lettres d'information ou aux fins indiquées ou évidentes au moment de la collecte des données;

  • à des fins de marketing, de publicité et de vente;

  • pour participer à des enquêtes et obtenir un retour d'information;

  • pour optimiser les plateformes, produits et services en ligne, à des fins de recherche et de développement, pour la gestion technique et la protection des mesures de sécurité, pour le traitement des données d'accès des utilisateurs afin de leur garantir l’accès à un contenu spécifique personnalisé, pour la fonctionnalité d’authentification unique à d'autres systèmes connexes ainsi que pour les enquêtes statistiques et les études de marché;

  • pour se conformer aux lois et règlements en vigueur;

  • à d’autres fins prévues ou autorisées par la loi.

En outre, conformément à la loi en vigueur, les données personnelles peuvent être transmises à d'autres sociétés du SHARKGROUP ou à des tiers qui acquièrent directement ou indirectement des sociétés ou des parties de sociétés de Profloor Technology ou de ses sociétés-sœurs afin d’être utilisées aux fins susmentionnées. Ceci s'applique également aux partenaires de marketing, de distribution, de recherche et développement, ainsi qu’aux prestataires de services et aux autorités en Suisse ou à l’étranger, si la loi ou des règlements légaux ou administratifs l'exigent. Les données peuvent notamment être transmises aux sociétés suivantes (membres du SHARKGROUP): SHARKGROUP AG, CETUS Vertriebs GmbH, Direct Handling AG, enia flooring international ag, enia vertriebs gmbh, Flooright AG, Maretimo AG, Profloor AG, Profloor Technology AG, Proverum AG.

4. Enregistrement, traitement et transmission de vos données personnelles
Profloor Technology et ses sociétés-sœurs enregistrent des données personnelles et exploitent les plateformes en ligne via les systèmes internes de la société ou via des systèmes fournis par des fournisseurs d'hébergement ayant des sites en Suisse et dans l'Union européenne. Profloor Technology et ses sociétés-sœurs sont autorisées à accéder aux données personnelles dans tous les pays, indépendamment de leur localisation nationale, et Profloor Technology peut charger des tiers, y compris des sociétés-sœurs basées à l'étranger, de traiter ces données. Si les données sont traitées dans des pays qui ne garantissent pas une protection suffisante des données, Profloor Technology veillera à ce que les données soient protégées de manière adéquate conformément à la loi applicable en matière de protection des données et aux garanties contractuelles, par exemple sur la base des clauses types de l'UE ou de réglementations internes contraignantes en matière de protection des données, ou que des données soient transmises sur la base d’exceptions telles que le consentement, la conclusion ou l'exécution du contrat, l’identification, l'exercice ou l'exécution de droits légitimes, les intérêts publics supérieurs ou la divulgation des données afin de protéger l'intégrité des personnes concernées.

5. Durée de conservation de vos données personnelles
Profloor Technology conserve les données personnelles de ses clients pendant une période de temps qu’elle juge nécessaire ou appropriée afin de se conformer à la loi en vigueur, de poursuivre ses intérêts légitimes ou d’atteindre les objectifs légitimes de la collecte de données.

Profloor Technology supprime les données personnelles de ses clients lorsque ces données ne sont plus nécessaires, si l'utilisateur supprime son compte ou demande sa suppression, mais dans tous les cas après l'expiration de la période de conservation maximale prévue par la loi.

Le client peut à tout moment faire valoir ses droits en matière de protection des données et recevoir des informations sur ses données personnelles archivées par notre société afin de les corriger, compléter, s’opposer à leur traitement ou de demander leur suppression. Si les données personnelles du client ne sont pas utiles pour satisfaire à des exigences contractuelles ou légales, Profloor Technology les supprimera à tout moment à la demande du client. Des informations sur la manière de contacter Profloor Technology sont fournies dans la section «Vos droits et comment les exercer» plus loin dans cette directive. À cet égard, Profloor Technology se réserve le droit d'utiliser des moyens électroniques (en particulier le courrier électronique) pour communiquer avec les clients et pour traiter les données relatives à ces communications dans ses systèmes informatiques.

6. Cookies utilisés par les sites Internet
Les sites Internet de Profloor Technology peuvent contenir des «cookies propriétaires» (cookies placés par les plateformes en ligne elles-mêmes) et des «cookies tiers» (cookies placés par des sites Internet tiers) qui remplissent une fonction de service pour les plateformes en ligne, comme par exemple Google pour l'analyse anonyme de l’Internet et les statistiques d'utilisation.

Les données enregistrées comprennent le référent, la date et l'heure de votre visite sur les plateformes en ligne, votre adresse IP, des informations spécifiques au pays et à la langue, des données relatives à l'appareil (telles que le modèle, le système d'exploitation, la version du navigateur et la fenêtre de visualisation), des informations sur le réseau (telles que l'opérateur), des cookies de session (cookies temporaires et cookies permanents), vos téléchargements de fichiers, les vidéos visionnées, les termes de recherche saisis, votre type de navigateur et l'appareil utilisé pour visiter les plateformes en ligne (appelés collectivement les «fichiers journaux»).

7. Vos droits et comment les exercer
Même lorsque le client a donné son consentement explicite au traitement des cookies, il a toujours le droit de révoquer ce consentement en ce qui concerne leur utilisation à l'avenir.

En outre, le client peut révoquer son consentement au traitement de ses données personnelles, utiliser son droit d'accès à ses données personnelles stockées par Profloor Technology, s’opposer au traitement de ses données (à l'avenir) ou demander leur correction ou leur suppression. Veuillez noter que la révocation du consentement n'affecte en rien la légitimité du traitement des données avec le consentement du client avant cette révocation. En outre, les droits mentionnés ne sont pas illimités (par exemple, des intérêts supérieurs peuvent parfois apparaître qui nécessitent un traitement ultérieur des données).

Si le client n’est pas satisfait ou n’est pas d'accord avec certains aspects du traitement de ses données par Profloor Technology, nous serons heureux d'en discuter avec lui afin de trouver une solution. En ce qui concerne les données personnelles, le client peut exercer ses droits en écrivant à l'adresse suivante. Afin d'éviter tout retard dans le traitement des demandes, veuillez joindre à la lettre signée une copie de votre passeport ou de votre carte d'identité:

Profloor Technology AG
Wermatswilerstrasse 8
8610 Uster

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfaits de la réponse de Profloor Technology, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès de l'autorité de protection des données dans le système juridique du pays dans lequel vous vivez ou travaillez ou du lieu où, selon vous, il y a un problème avec vos données personnelles.

8. Modifications de la présente directive
La présente directive sur la protection des données est valable à partir du 18 novembre 2020. Profloor Technology se réserve le droit de compléter, de modifier ou d’annuler la présente directive à tout moment. Tout ajout ou modification à la présente directive sur la protection des données ou son annulation sera publié sur ce site Internet.